This is a directory and organizational chart of people in the Office of Research.

For general inquiries, you may contact research@utdallas.edu.

  • Rebecca Everett, Business Process Analyst, 972-883-4313, AD 3.204, rebecca.everett@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Teresa Capitan, Research Office Manager, 972-883-4567, AD 3.210, teresa.capitan@utdallas.edu, administrative support
  • Sanaz Okhovat, Assistant Vice President for Research Compliance, 972-883-4579, AD 3.218, sanaz.okhovat@utdallas.edu, biosafety and chemical safety committee;conflict of interest;export control;institutional review board;lab animal resource center;lab safety;research compliance
  • Robert Atkins, Utilities Foreman, 972-883-5726, RL 1.714, robert.atkins@utdallas.edu, nserl
  • Bruce Gnade, Ph.D., Vice President for Research, 972-883-6636 , AD 3.208, gnade@utdallas.edu, vice president
  • Sonja Miley, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-4570, AD 3.210, sonja.miley@utdallas.edu, administrative support
  • Applied Research Center, , , , arc@utdallas.edu,
  • Victor A. Fishman, Ph.D., Associate VP for Applied Research, 972-883-4583, AD 3.204C / ROW 1.110E, victor.fishman@utdallas.edu, applied research;vice president
  • Lothar Baier, Research Engineer, 972-883-5569, ECN 3.810, lothar.baier@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Josh Blanchard, Principal Investigator, 972-883-5319, ROW 1.110B, joshua.blanchard@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Oren Eliezer, Collaborator, 972-883-5602, ROW 1.110F, oren@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Michael Karich, Principal Investigator, 972-883-5448, ROW 1.110H, mkarich@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Christopher Klement, Research Engineer, 972-883-5444, ROW 1.110C, christopher.klement@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Matthew Kramer, Research Engineer, 972-883-5603, ROW 1.110K, matthew.kramer@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Nathan McDaniel, Software Developer, 972-883-5445, ROW 1.110G, nate.mcdaniel@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Jensen Newman, Ph.D., Principal Investigator, 972-883-5601, ROW 1.110F, andrew.newman@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Dorian Evans, Manager, Environmental & Hazardous Waste Programs, 972-883-5739, RL 1.1, dorian.evans@utdallas.edu, hazardous waste;research compliance
  • Elizabeth McLean, Administrative Services Officer, 972-883-4804, AD 3.204B, elizabeth.mclean@utdallas.edu, applied research
  • Suzanne Potts, RCR Program Coordinator, 972-883-5317, AD 3.204, suzanne.e.potts@utdallas.edu, research compliance;responsible conduct of research
  • Office of Research, , , , research@utdallas.edu,
  • Rafael Martin, Associate VP for Research, 972-883-4824 , AD 3.210, rafael.martin@utdallas.edu, vice president
  • Administrative Support, , , , ,
  • Sherry Mehring, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-4553, AD 3.204, sherry.mehring@utdallas.edu, administrative support
  • Briana Wetterskog, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-2792, AD 3.218, briana.wetterskog@utdallas.edu, administrative support
  • Sarah Wood, Accountant, 972-883-4622, AD 3.204, sarah.wood@utdallas.edu, administrative support
  • Office of Research Compliance, , , , ,
  • Amanda Boone, Assistant Director, 972-883-4575, AD 3.204, amanda.boone@utdallas.edu, institutional review board;research compliance
  • Kathan McCallister, Lab Animal Resource Center Director, 972-883-2465, RL 1.714, kathan.mccallister@utdallas.edu, lab animal resource center;research compliance
  • Steven Lucas, Facility Resources Supervisor, 972-883-6779, RL B.606, slucas@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Kelly Adams, Animal Technician, 972-883-5717, RL B.606, kelly.adams@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Colin Chuba, Animal Technician, 972-883-5717, RL B.606, colin.chuba@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Julissa Granstaff, Animal Technician, 972-883-5720, RL B.606, julissa.granstaff@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Jasmin Magdaleno, Animal Technician, 972-883-5707, RL B.602, jasmin.magdaleno@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Michael Qualls, Animal Technican, 972-883-5717, RL B.606, michael.qualls@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Tyler Tornblom, Animal Technician, 972-883-5715, RL B.606, tyler.tornblom@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Bradly Woody, Animal Technician, 972-883-5715, RL B.406, bradly.woody@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Cynthia Tralmer, IACUC Coordinator, 972-883-4597, RL 1.742, cynthia.tralmer@utdallas.edu, lab animal resource center;research compliance
  • Shane Solis, Assistant Director, 972-883-4730, RL 1.712, shane.solis@utdallas.edu, biosafety and chemical safety committee;hazardous waste;lab safety;research compliance
  • Kathy White, Lab Safety Manager, 972-883-2173, RL 2.742, kjw021000@utdallas.edu, hazardous waste;research compliance
  • Emily Jackson, Ph.D., Safety Specialist, 972-883-5756, BE 3.502, emily.jackson@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Nancy Jacobsen, Safety Specialist, , BE 3.502, nancy.jacobsen@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • James Pharr, Safety Specialist, 972-883-5761, RL 1.1, james.pharr@utdallas.edu, biosafety and chemical safety committee;research compliance
  • Weerasinghe Priyantha, Ph.D., Safety Specialist, 972-883-3530, RL 1.1, priyantha@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Chris Rash, Safety Technician, 972-883-5748, RL 1.1, chris.rash@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Michelle Rinehart, Safety Specialist, 972-883-4307, BSB 12.605, michelle.rinehart@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Robin Ruthenborg, Safety Specialist, 972-883-2668, BSB 12.605, rjruthenborg@utdallas.edu, research compliance
  • Mary Beth Goodnight, IRB Specialist, 972-883-4595, AD 3.218, marybeth.goodnight@utdallas.edu, institutional review board;research compliance
  • Tiffany Willoughby, Research Compliance Administrator, 972-883-4577, , tap140230@utdallas.edu, institutional review board;research compliance
  • Conor Wakeman, Conflict of Interest Manager, 972-883-4718, AD 3.218, conor@utdallas.edu, conflict of interest;export control;research compliance
  • Office of Research Development, , , , ,
  • Beth Keithly, Associate Director, 972-883-4568, ROC 1.202DD, keithly@utdallas.edu, limited submissions;research development
  • Jazmin Cabrera, Events and Communications Manager, 972-883-4662, ROC 1.202, jazmin.perez@utdallas.edu, events;research development
  • Chloe Calloway, Event Coordinator, 972-883-3529, ROC 1.202, chloe.calloway@utdallas.edu, events;research development
  • Alexandra Ferraris, Special Projects Coordinator, 972-883-2109, ROC 1.202, a.ferraris@utdallas.edu, limited submissions;research development
  • Office of Sponsored Projects, , , , ,
  • Dina Caplinger, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-2312, AD 3.204, dina.caplinger@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Lela Paksoy, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-2041, AD 3.204, lela.paksoy@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Brian Scott, Research Contracts Specialist, 972-883-4552, AD 3.204, brian.scott@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Sarah Sprinkle, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-2176, AD 3.204, sxs106421@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Emily Lacy, Assistant Director, 972-883-4572, AD 3.204, emily.lacy@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Office of Post Award Management, , , , ,
  • Kelly McKinney, Director, 972-883-4540, AD 3.204, kellymc@utdallas.edu, post award
  • Natasha Hinton, Manager of OPM Financial Reporting, 972-883-2315, AD 3.204, natasha.hinton@utdallas.edu, post award
  • William Old, Accountant, 972-883-4356, AD 3.204, william.old@utdallas.edu, post award
  • Lesley Stephenson, OPM Contracts and Grants Specialist, 972-883-4837, AD 3.204, lesley.stephenson@utdallas.edu, post award
  • Cindy Sutton, Manager of OPM Operations, 972-883-4809, AD 3.204, csutton@utdallas.edu, post award
  • Maria Morris, OPM Contracts & Grants Specialist, 972-883-4856, AD 3.204, mmorris@utdallas.edu, post award
  • Office of Research Information Systems, , , , oris@utdallas.edu,
  • R. Gabe Cavazos, Director, 972-883-4578, ROC 1.202FF, gabe@utdallas.edu, information systems;web applications
  • Akmal Ali, Technical Support Team Lead, 972-883-3544, ROC 1.202, akmal@utdallas.edu, information systems;technology support
  • Scott Erickson, Software System Specialist, 972-883-4502, ROC 1.202, scott.e@utdallas.edu, information systems;technology support
  • Wun Chiou, Web Software Manager, 972-883-4906, ROC 1.202, wun@utdallas.edu, information systems;web applications;websites
  • Alyssa Galganov, Web Developer, 972-883-4919, ROC 1.202V, alyssa.galganov@utdallas.edu, information systems;websites
  • Cindy Nghe, Web Specialist, 972-883-3542, ROC 1.202, cindy.n@utdallas.edu, information systems;websites
  • Vanessa Kirk, Content Manager, 972-883-4750, ROC 1.202, vanessa@utdallas.edu, information systems
  • Office of Departmental Research Administration, , , , ,
  • Lucien Finley, Assistant Director, 972-883-4513, AD 3.204, lucien.finley@utdallas.edu,
  • Office of Technology Commercialization, , , , ,
  • Brent Schultze, Interim Director, 972-883-4589, AD 3.218, brent.schultze@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Jimmy Gowrisanker, Intellectual Property Manager, 972-883-4587, AD 3.218, jimmy@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Steven Lin, Licensing Associate, 972-883-4814, AD 3.218, steven.lin@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Samantha Preisser, Marketing Specialist, 972-883-4165, AD 3.218, samantha.preisser@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • D'Ann Armstrong, Patent Specialist, 972-883-4558, AD 3.218, d.armstrong@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Andrea Belanger, Licensing Associate, 972-883-4138, AD 3.218, andrea.belanger@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Rocio Gallo, Financial Analyst, 972-883-4585, AD 3.218, rocio.gallo@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Abigail Go, Intellectual Property Manager, 972-883-4574, AD 3.218, abigail.go@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Armin Shahdi, Associate Financial Analyst, 972-883-4822, AD 3.218, armin.shahdi@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Natural Science and Engineering Research Laboratory, , , , ,
  • Matthew Bass, Maintenance Worker II, 972-883-5726, BSB 14.574, matthews.bass@utdallas.edu, nserl
  • Shannon Gaspard, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-5783, BSB 11.605, shannon@utdallas.edu, nserl
  • Chad Preston, HVAC Technician, 972-883-5726, BSB 14.574, chad.preston@utdallas.edu, nserl
  • Gregory Sparks, Electrician , 972-883-5726, BSB 14.574, gregory.sparks1@utdallas.edu, nserl
  • Jamesha Townsend, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-7281, BSB 11.605, jxt164330@utdallas.edu, nserl
  • Huey Vu, Plumber, 972-883-5726, BSB 14.574, huey.vu@utdallas.edu, nserl
  • Kevin Masten, Assistant Director, 972-883-4682, BSB 11.601, kmasten@utdallas.edu, nserl
  • Cleanroom Research Laboratory, , , , ,
  • Wallace Martin, Associate Director, 972-883-4302, RL 1.404, wmartin@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Vickie Lincoln, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-6608, RL 1.402, vickie.lincoln@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • John Maynard, Engineering Technician, 972-883-2125, RL 1.402, maynard@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Gordon Pollack, Process Engineer, 972-883-6627, RL 1.402, gordon.pollack@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Roger Robbins, Process Engineer, 972-883-6739, RL 1.402, roger.robbins@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Ronald Riekena, Engineering Technician, 972-883-4956, RL 1.402, scott.riekena@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Bruce Albert, Engineering Technician, 972-883-6346, RL 1.402, bruce.albert@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • John Goodnight, Engineering Technician, 972-883-4117, RL 1.402, jgood@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Venture Development Center, , , , ,
  • Jonathan Shapiro, Director of Programs, 972-883-7121, ROC 1.202K, jon.shapiro@utdallas.edu, venture development
  • Olia Bosovik, Assistant Director, 972-883-7122, ROC 1.202L, olia.bosovik@utdallas.edu, venture development
  • Kim Warren, Venture Development Manager, 972-883-7157, ROC 1.202X, kim.warren@utdallas.edu, venture development
  • Texas Biomedical Device Center, , , , ,
  • Robert Rennaker, Ph.D., Director, 972-883-4696, BSB 11.102, renn@utdallas.edu,
  • Ana Zysko, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-5154, BSB 11.102, ana.zysko@utdallas.edu,
  • Technology Translation Laboratory, , , , ,
  • Collin Thomas, Principal Investigator, 972-883-4823, AD 3.218, collin.thomas@utdallas.edu, technology transition