This is a staff directory and organizational chart of people in the Office of Research.

For general inquiries, you may contact research@utdallas.edu.

  • Dr. Joseph Pancrazio, VP for Research, 972-883-2138, AD 3.202G, joseph.pancrazio@utdallas.edu, vice president
  • Sherry Mehring, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-4570, AD 3.204, sherry.mehring@utdallas.edu, administrative support
  • Sanaz Okhovat, Assistant Vice President for Research Integrity and Outreach, 972-883-4579, AD 3.202H, sanaz.okhovat@utdallas.edu, biosafety and chemical safety committee;conflict of interest;export control;institutional review board;lab animal resource center;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Research Information Systems, , , , oris@utdallas.edu,
  • R. Gabe Cavazos, Senior Director, 972-883-4578, AD 3.210A, gabe@utdallas.edu, data management;information systems;web applications
  • Michael Karich, Associate Director, 972-883-5448, AD 3.204J, mkarich@utdallas.edu, data management;hpc;information systems
  • Scott Erickson, Software Systems Specialist, 972-883-4502, AD 3.210, scott.e@utdallas.edu, information systems;technology support
  • Vanllelyn Garcia, Software Systems Specialist, 972-883-3956, AD 3.204, vanllelyn.garcia@utdallas.edu, information systems;technology support
  • Danny Gonzalez, Software Systems Specialist, 972-883-3948, AD 3.204, danny.gonzaleztorres@utdallas.edu, data management;information systems;technology support
  • Wun Chiou, Web Software Manager, 972-883-4906, AD 3.204B, wun@utdallas.edu, information systems;software;web applications;websites
  • Chris Chapman, Web Software Developer, 972-883-3937, AD 3.210, chris.chapman@utdallas.edu, information systems;web applications
  • Alyssa Galganov, Web Developer, 972-883-4919, AD 3.210, alyssa.galganov@utdallas.edu, information systems;websites
  • Shukla Mukherjee, Web Developer, 972-883-3882, AD 3.210, shukla@utdallas.edu, information systems;web applications
  • Cindy Nghe, Web Specialist, 972-883-3542, AD 3.210, cindy.n@utdallas.edu, information systems;websites
  • Jasmine Clark, Web Media Specialist, 972-883-3529, AD 3.210, jasmine.clark@utdallas.edu, administrative support;information systems;websites
  • Jimmy Gowrisanker, Director, 972-883-4587, BSB 12.562, jimmy@utdallas.edu, research core facilities
  • Cleanroom Research Laboratory, , , , ,
  • Naim Moumen, Associate Director, 972-883-6911, RL 1.404, naim.moumen@utdallas.edu, research core facilities
  • Bruce Albert, Engineering Technician, 972-883-6346, RL 1.402, bruce.albert@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Zane Borg, Engineering Technician, 972-883-2125, RL 1.402, zane.borg@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • John Goodnight, Engineering Technician, 972-883-4117, RL 1.402, jgood@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Audrey Hammack, Process Engineer, 972-883-5767, RL 1.402, ash107020@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Vickie Lincoln, Program Specialist, 972-883-6608, RL 1.402, vickie.lincoln@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Gordon Pollack, Process Engineer, 972-883-6627, RL 1.402, gordon.pollack@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Ronald Riekena, Engineering Technician, 972-883-4956, RL 1.402, scott.riekena@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Roger Robbins, Process Engineer, 972-883-6739, RL 1.402, roger.robbins@utdallas.edu, cleanroom
  • Research Core Facilities, , , , ,
  • Jacob Henderson, Research Scientist, 972-883-7227, BSB 12.566, jacob.henderson1@utdallas.edu, research core facilities
  • Tamra Jackson, Program Coordinator, 972-883-7337, BSB 11.605, tamra.jackson@utdallas.edu, research core facilities
  • Huiping Jia, Research Scientist, 972-883-6649, BSB 12.566, huiping.jia@utdallas.edu, research core facilities
  • Yeun-Hee Kim, Research Scientist, 972-883-7201, BSB 12.566, yeunhee.kim1@utdallas.edu, research core facilities
  • Ved Prakash, Research Imaging Specialist, 972-883-3935, RL B.712, ved.prakash@utdallas.edu, research core facilities
  • Vacant, Research Technologist, , , , research core facilities
  • Vacant, Student Worker, , , , research core facilities
  • Research Facilities Operations, , , , ,
  • Kevin Masten, Director, 972-883-4682, BSB 11.601, kmasten@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Deborah Pearson, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-5783, BSB 11.605, deborah.pearson@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • David Schackmann, Assistant Director, 972-883-2973, BSB 11.502, david.schackmann@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Huey Vu, Research Facilities Operations Foreman, 972-883-5726, BSB 14.574, huey.vu@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Mark Douthey, Shipping Receiving Clerk, 972-883-5749, , mark.douthey@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Early Hearne, Plumber, 972-883-3812, RL B.308, early.hearne@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Dae Kang, HVAC Technician, 972-883-5726, BSB 14.574, dae.kang@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Jeffrey Matthews, Electrician, 972-883-3812, , jeffrey.matthews2@utdallas.edu, facilities operations
  • Kenneth Perkins, Maintenance Worker, 972-883-5726, , kenneth.perkins@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Gregory Sparks, Utilities Station Operator II, 972-883-5726, RL 1.714, gregory.sparks1@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Thang Ta, Maintenance Worker, 972-883-5726, BSB 14.574, thang.ta@utdallas.edu, facilities operations;nserl
  • Vacant, Maintenance Worker, , BSB 14.574, , facilities operations;nserl
  • Research Integrity and Outreach, , , , ,
  • Suzanne Head, Research Education Programs and Events Manager, 972-883-5317, AD 3.202L, suzanne.e.head@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach;responsible conduct of research
  • Vacant, Special Events Coordinator, , , , events;research integrity and outreach
  • Tiffany Willoughby, Special Events Coordinator, 972-883-4577, AD 3.218, tiffany.willoughby@utdallas.edu, events;research integrity and outreach
  • Conor Wakeman, Conflict of Interest Manager, 972-883-4718, AD 3.218A, conor@utdallas.edu, conflict of interest;export control;research integrity and outreach
  • Briana Wetterskog, Research Compliance Administrator, 972-883-2040, AD 3.204, briana@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Amanda Boone, Associate Director, IRB, 972-883-4575, AD 3.218B, amanda.boone@utdallas.edu, institutional review board;research integrity and outreach
  • Tiffani Jantz Fox, IRB Specialist, 972-883-4535, AD 3.218, tiffani.jantz@utdallas.edu, institutional review board;research integrity and outreach
  • Mary Beth Goodnight, IRB Specialist, 972-883-4595, AD 3.218, marybeth.goodnight@utdallas.edu, institutional review board;research integrity and outreach
  • Kathan McCallister, Lab Animal Resource Center Director, 972-883-2465, RL 1.714, kathan.mccallister@utdallas.edu, lab animal resource center;research integrity and outreach
  • Cynthia Tralmer, IACUC Coordinator, 972-883-4597, RL 1.742, cynthia.tralmer@utdallas.edu, lab animal resource center;research integrity and outreach
  • Tyler Tornblom, LARC Coordinator, 972-883-5715, RL B.606, tyler.tornblom@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Steven Lucas, Facility Resources Supervisor, 972-883-6779, RL B.606, slucas@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Vacant, Animal Technician, , , , research integrity and outreach
  • Emilio Flores, Animal Technician, 972-883-5717, , , research integrity and outreach
  • Julissa Granstaff, Animal Technician, 972-883-5720, RL B.606, julissa.granstaff@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Lydia McInis, Animal Technician, 972-883-5717, RL B.606, lxm180007@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Tanner Powell, Animal Technician, 972-883-5717, RL B.606, tanner.powell@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Robert Willoughby, Animal Technician, 972-883-5705, RL B.602, rtw140130@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Robert Woody, Animal Technician, 972-883-5715, RL B.606, rxw171730@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Bradly Woody, Animal Health Specialist, 972-883-5715, RL B.406, bradly.woody@utdallas.edu, research integrity and outreach
  • Shane Solis, Director, Research and Academic Safety, 972-883-4730, RL 1.712, shane.solis@utdallas.edu, biosafety and chemical safety committee;hazardous waste;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Rosaura Aguirre, Administrative Project Coordinator, 972-883-7281, BSB 12.633, rosaura.aguirre@utdallas.edu, research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Dorian Evans, Manager, Environmental & Hazardous Waste Programs, 972-883-5739, MAF 1.402, dorian.evans@utdallas.edu, controlled substances;hazardous waste;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Brandon McBride, Environmental Safety Technician, 972-883-5348, MAF 1.402, brandon.mcbride@utdallas.edu, hazardous waste;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Chris Rash, Environmental Safety Specialist, 972-883-5748, MAF 1.402, chris.rash@utdallas.edu, hazardous waste;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Joan Wickersheim, Assistant Director, Research and Academic Safety, 972-883-7238, BSB 12.802, joan.wickersheim@utdallas.edu, biosafety and chemical safety committee;hazardous waste;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Lori Evans, Safety Specialist, 972-883-3952, , lori.evans@utdallas.edu, research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Emily Jackson, Ph.D., Senior Safety Specialist, 972-883-5756, BSB 12.605, emily.jackson@utdallas.edu, chemical safety;controlled substances;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Veena Naik, Senior Safety Specialist, 972-883-7215, BSB 12.633, veena.naik@utdallas.edu, biological safety;biosafety and chemical safety committee;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • James Pharr, Safety Specialist, 972-883-5761, RL 2.742, james.pharr@utdallas.edu, biological safety;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Michelle Rinehart, Senior Safety Specialist, 972-883-4307, ECSN 2.​930, michelle.rinehart@utdallas.edu, research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach;teaching labs
  • John Snow, Senior Safety Specialist, 972-883-3530, RL 2.742, john.snow@utdallas.edu, laser safety;radiation safety;radiation safety committee;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Layne Warren, Safety Technician, 972-883-3901, SLC 3.409, layne.warren@utdallas.edu, research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach;teaching labs
  • Vacant, Safety Technician, , , , chemical safety;research and academic safety;research integrity and outreach
  • Science and Engineering Education Center, , , , ,
  • Dr. Iolani (Lani) Connolly, Director, 972-883-4593, FN 2.002, lani.connolly@utdallas.edu, science and engineering education center
  • Vacant, Program Coordinator, , , , science and engineering education center
  • Patrick Michaud, Assistant Director, 972-883-4591, FN 2.302, patrick.michaud@utdallas.edu, science and engineering education center
  • Technology Commercialization, , , , ,
  • Brent Schultze, Director, 972-883-4589, AD 3.202J, brent.schultze@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Rocio Gallo, Financial Manager, 972-883-4585, AD 3.218, rocio.gallo@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Armin Shahdi, Associate Financial Analyst, 972-883-4822, AD 3.218, armin.shahdi@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Steven Lin, Licensing Associate, 972-883-4814, AD 3.218E, steven.lin@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Brian Scott, Industry Contracts Manager, 972-883-4552, AD 3.204D, brian.scott@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Vacant, Industry Contracts Specialist, , , , technology commercialization
  • D'Ann Stovall, Patent Specialist, 972-883-4558, AD 3.218, d.stovall@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Marvin Young, Intellectual Property Manager, 972-883-4574, AD 3.218C, Marvin.Young@utdallas.edu, technology commercialization
  • Vacant, Marketing Specialist, , , , technology commercialization
  • Vacant, Licensing Associate, , , , technology commercialization
  • Sponsored Programs Administration, , , , ,
  • Kelly McKinney, Senior Director, 972-883-4540, AD 3.202D, kellymc@utdallas.edu, post award;sponsored projects
  • Office of Sponsored Projects, , , , ,
  • Emily Lacy, Associate Director, 972-883-4572, AD 3.204C, emily.lacy@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Rebecca Everett, Business Process Analyst, 972-883-4313, AD 3.204F, rebecca.everett@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Vacant, Manager, Grants and Contracts, , , , research contracts;sponsored projects
  • Simon Butcher, Grants and Contract Specialist, 972-883-3949, AD 3.204, simon.butcher@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Dina Caplinger, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-2312, AD 3.204H, dina.caplinger@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • LaToya Franklin, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-3951, AD 3.204, latoya.franklin@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Danielle Lissberger, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-2176, AD 3.204, danielle.lissberger@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Kristanya McKimmey Stangel, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-4513, AD 3.204, kristanya@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Jill Ritter, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-4821, AD 3.204E, jill.ritter@utdallas.edu, sponsored projects
  • Vacant, Grants and Contracts Specialist, , , , sponsored projects
  • Research Financial Operations, , , , ,
  • Cindy Sutton, Associate Director of Financial Operations, 972-883-4809, AD 3.204P, csutton@utdallas.edu, financial operations
  • Vacant, Administrative Services Officer, , , , administrative support
  • Debbie Riedner, Administrative Assistant, 972-883-4570, AD 2.408, debbie.riedner@utdallas.edu, administrative support;technology commercialization
  • Vacant, Administrative Assistant, , , , administrative support
  • Teresa Capitan, Research Office Manager, 972-883-4567, AD 3.210L, teresa.capitan@utdallas.edu, administrative support
  • Adam Boyle, Accountant, 972-883-4622, AD 3.204, adam.boyle@utdallas.edu, administrative support
  • Vacant, Accountant, , , , administrative support
  • Alison Bratton, OPM Contracts and Grants Specialist, 972-883-4837, AD 3.204, alison.bratton@utdallas.edu, financial operations
  • Maria Morris, OPM Contracts & Grants Specialist, 972-883-4856, AD 3.204, mmorris@utdallas.edu, financial operations
  • Vacant, Grants & Contracts Financial Specialist, , , , financial operations
  • Research Financial Reporting, , , , ,
  • Natasha Hinton, Assistant Director of Research Financial Reporting, 972-883-2315, AD 3.204N, natasha.hinton@utdallas.edu, financial reporting
  • Vacant, Manager, Research Financial Reporting, , , , financial reporting
  • William Old, Grants and Contracts Specialist, 972-883-4356, AD 3.204M, william.old@utdallas.edu, financial reporting
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship, , , , ,
  • Steve Guengerich, Executive Director, (972) 883-4924, JSOM 4.213, steveg@utdallas.edu, blackstone launchpad;innovation and entrepreneurship;venture development
  • Blackstone Launchpad, , , , ,
  • Bryan Chambers, Program Director, 972-883-7114, PS 3.1519, bryan.chambers@utdallas.edu, blackstone launchpad
  • Sarah Crowe, Marketing Communications Manager, 972-883-3528, PS 3.1519, sarah.crowe@utdallas.edu, blackstone launchpad
  • Venture Development Center, , , , ,
  • Kim Warren, Venture Development Manager, 972-883-7157, ROC 1.202J, kim.warren@utdallas.edu, venture development
  • Dr. Nicole Leeper Piquero, Associate VP for Research Development, 972-883-3544, 3.204K, npiquero@utdallas.edu, research development
  • Texas Schools Project, , , , ,
  • Gregory Branch, Director, 972-883-2377, WTC 2.104B, gregory.branch@utdallas.edu, texas schools project
  • Janie Jury, Admin Services Officer, 972-883-2555, WTC 2.103, jjury@utdallas.edu, texas schools project
  • Zhixiang (Mark) Lu, Data Manager, 972-883-6649, WTC 2.104D, zxl063000@utdallas.edu, texas schools project
  • Katie Patterson, Communications Officer, 972-883-6424, , katie.patterson@utdallas.edu, texas schools project
  • Gregory Phelan, Research Assistant, 972-883-2555, GR 2.816, gregory.phelan@utdallas.edu, texas schools project
  • John Thompson, Research Assistant, 972-883-2555, GR 2.816, jct083000@utdallas.edu, texas schools project
  • Yu Xue, Research Scientist, 972-883-6410, WTC 2.212, yxx036000@utdallas.edu, texas schools project
  • Center for BrainHealth, , , , ,
  • Dr. Sandra Chapman, Founder and Chief Director, , , schapman@utdallas.edu, center for brainhealth